IEEE ICASSP 2022

2022 IEEE International Conference on Acoustics, Speech and Signal Processing

7-13 May 2022
  • Virtual (all paper presentations)
22-27 May 2022
  • Main Venue: Marina Bay Sands Expo & Convention Center, Singapore
  • Satellite Venue: Shenzhen, China (Postponed)

ICASSP 2022

Hybrid Conference Format

IEEE ICASSP 2022 will be held in a tandem-hybrid format, with as many authors and participants as possible attending the conference in Singapore and Shenzhen, China in person.

To create the most meaningful in-person experience for conference attendees and reduce time zone complexities and the amount of daily content we’ve experienced in attending previous virtual conferences, ICASSP will be divided into several components, and following the preliminary schedule at a glance below:

2022 May
Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
Virtual ICASSP Platform Opens
07
Virtual ICASSP
Poster Sessions
20:00 – 24:00 Singapore Time
08
Virtual ICASSP
Poster Sessions
20:00 – 24:00 Singapore Time
09
Virtual ICASSP
Poster Sessions
20:00 – 24:00 Singapore Time
10
Virtual ICASSP
Poster Sessions
20:00 – 24:00 Singapore Time
11
Virtual ICASSP
Poster Sessions
20:00 – 24:00 Singapore Time
12
Virtual ICASSP
Poster Sessions
20:00 – 24:00 Singapore Time
13
Virtual ICASSP
Poster Sessions
20:00 – 24:00 Singapore Time
14
Week reserved for preparations and travel
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
ICASSP In-Person
Tutorials/Workshops
Singapore & China
Virtual Streams & On-Demand
23
ICASSP In-Person
Tutorials/Workshops
Singapore & China
Virtual Streams & On-Demand
24
ICASSP Conference
Singapore & China
Virtual Streams & On-Demand
25
ICASSP Conference
Singapore & China
Virtual Streams & On-Demand
26
ICASSP Conference
Singapore & China
Virtual Streams & On-Demand
27
ICASSP Conference
Singapore & China
Virtual Streams & On-Demand
28
ICASSP Virtual Conference
Sessions available on demand until June 28
29
ICASSP Virtual Conference
Sessions available on demand until June 28
30
ICASSP Virtual Conference
Sessions available on demand until June 28
31
ICASSP Virtual Conference
Sessions available on demand until June 28
01
ICASSP Virtual Conference
Sessions available on demand until June 28
02
ICASSP Virtual Conference
Sessions available on demand until June 28
03
ICASSP Virtual Conference
Sessions available on demand until June 28

Paper Presentation via Poster Session - All papers will be presented virtually through a pre-recorded presentation for attendees to view on-demand as well as a live interactive poster session in Gather.Town. These paper presentations will take place before physical ICASSP, from 7-13 May. Session timing was identified to be globally viable for all attendees.

San Francisco 05:00 to 09:00
New York 08:00 to 12:00
London 13:00 to 17:00
Paris 14:00 to 18:00
Singapore, Beijing 20:00 to 24:00
Tokyo 21:00 to 01:00
Sydney 22:00 to 02:00

Tutorials & Workshops - Some sessions will occur live in the Singapore and China locations, and all will be recorded for virtual attendees to participate.

ICASSP General Session - Plenaries, panels, industry program, networking events, and a single track of oral presentations will take place in Singapore. A satellite venue will also be available for attendees in Shenzhen to meet and view sessions, including local speakers. A detailed preliminary program will be posted shortly.

7 May - 28 June - ICASSP on-demand video content will be made available on an ongoing basis, following the live session.

ICASSP Locations

ICASSP programming will occur in two locations, plus a virtual option available to all:

Marina Bay Sands, Singapore: Main ICASSP venue with programming consisting of Plenaries, Industry Program, live Tutorials, Entrepreneurship Forum, Awards Ceremony, Oral Paper Presentations by in-person attendees, Exhibits, Networking and Social Events.

Satellite Location in Shenzhen, China: Secondary venue available for those within China to meet together, view the live programming from Singapore plus local presentations from delegates attending in China. The ICASSP 2022 China satellite will take place on the beautiful CUHK-Shenzhen campus, hosting tutorials, industry keynotes, and technical presentations delivered by onsite presenters. Exhibitions and other industry talks could be expected as usual at the China satellite. Come and meet your friends at ICASSP 2022 China satellite!

Announcement: ICASSP 2022 China Satellite in Shenzhen will be Postponed

Due to the unexpected COVID-19 pandemic situation, we are sorry to inform you that the scheduled ICASSP in-person conference in Shenzhen, China has to be postponed. Please take note that the ICASSP 2022 virtual conference on May 7-13, 2022 and the in-person conference in Singapore on May 22-27, 2022 will take place as scheduled.

Shenzhen's Organizing Committee will closely monitor the situation and announce the new date for China satellite. All participations and exhibitors who have registered for the in-person conference in Shenzhen will receive further details via email. Once the new date is confirmed, ICASSP 2022 will announce it via email, Twitter, Facebook, and WeChat Public Account. The registration system will then be reopened again.

The Organizing Committee are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the postponement of the conference. We seek your understanding and look forward to your continuous support to ICASSP 2022!

Virtual Conference: Two platforms will be available, the ICASSP on-demand and live-streamed video platform, and Gather.Town, which will be used for poster sessions, networking, and virtual exhibits. All paper presentations will occur virtually via pre-recorded on-demand oral presentation AND live poster session in Gather.Town for both virtual and physical presenters before the physical ICASSP in Singapore.