IEEE ICASSP 2022

2022 IEEE International Conference on Acoustics, Speech and Signal Processing

7-13 May 2022
  • Virtual (all paper presentations)
22-27 May 2022
  • Main Venue: Marina Bay Sands Expo & Convention Center, Singapore
  • Satellite Venue: Shenzhen, China (Postponed)

ICASSP 2022

Social Program: Virtual

Sat, 7 May, 17:00 - 17:50 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Sat, 7 May, 11:00 - 11:50 France Time (UTC +2)
Sat, 7 May, 09:00 - 09:50 UTC
Sat, 7 May, 05:00 - 05:50 New York Time (UTC -4)
Virtual
Live-Stream

With tomes worth of stories to share, we will retell its tale as a seaport 700 years ago all the way to its ascension as one of the most important economies in the modern world. On this 50 min jaunt, we explore myths, and legends to the colourful and surprising as we cross our national monument of the Cavenagh Bridge, admiring the scenic riverfront with its slew of well-preserved pre-war buildings.

More Information
Sun, 8 May, 07:00 - 08:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Sun, 8 May, 01:00 - 02:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Sat, 7 May, 23:00 - 00:00 UTC
Sat, 7 May, 19:00 - 20:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Virtual
Live-Stream

Start your morning with other virtual attendees for a live yoga meditation session. The class will start off with an introduction to meditation, followed by a guided meditation session that can help one learn how to use the power of the subtle energy within us to restore balance to improve our mental health, emotions, and physical health. Tips and techniques on how to self-practice yoga meditation and incorporate it into our daily lives will be shared as well.

More Information
Mon, 9 May, 17:00 - 17:50 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 9 May, 11:00 - 11:50 France Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 9 May, 09:00 - 09:50 UTC
Mon, 9 May, 05:00 - 05:50 New York Time (UTC -4)
Virtual
Live-Stream

Before it was known as Chinatown, this age-old precinct was home to myriad different cultures and is one of the 3 areas here that boasts more than 3 differing places of worship along a single street. Yet, today it is known as an enclave for the Chinese immigrant population, and is much-beloved for its blend of old and new, with historic temples and traditional medicinal halls sitting alongside bold new bars and trendy lifestyle shops. What a true confluence of cultures.

More Information
Wed, 11 May, 17:00 - 17:50 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 11 May, 11:00 - 11:50 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 11 May, 09:00 - 09:50 UTC
Wed, 11 May, 05:00 - 05:50 New York Time (UTC -4)
Virtual
Live-Stream

A precinct quite unlike any other. While Chinatown and Kampong Glam were designated as ethnic enclaves at the founding of modern Singapore, Little India only came to be in the 1980s. Still, it boasts arguably the oldest main road cutting across this island, synonymously known to many today as Little India is the road Serangoon. It was the opportunities on offer by its natural landscape that had a rich source of freshwater that drew the Indian community out of Chinatown, bringing with them their unique trades, such as Milkman, Laundry Man, Goldsmithing, and many others, here.

More Information
Fri, 13 May, 17:00 - 17:50 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 13 May, 11:00 - 11:50 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 13 May, 09:00 - 09:50 UTC
Fri, 13 May, 05:00 - 05:50 New York Time (UTC -4)
Virtual
Live-Stream

Once a Muslim quarter where past kings and princes roamed their palace grounds, Kampong Gelam has evolved into a mecca for arts and entertainment, drawing locals, tourists, celebrities, and creative types to this vibrant commune. At the same time, the neighbourhood remains deeply rooted in history, offering visitors a taste of Singapore’s past and present. By day, it is an explosion of colours against the backdrop of the magnificent Sultan Mosque. The walls of the eclectic mix of indie boutiques, generations-old stores, trendy cafes and eateries are splashed with art created by local and international artists.

More Information