IEEE ICASSP 2022

2022 IEEE International Conference on Acoustics, Speech and Signal Processing

7-13 May 2022
  • Virtual (all paper presentations)
22-27 May 2022
  • Main Venue: Marina Bay Sands Expo & Convention Center, Singapore
  • Satellite Venue: Shenzhen, China (Postponed)

ICASSP 2022

Technical Program

Sunday, May 22
Sun, 22 May, 08:00 - 17:45 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Sun, 22 May, 02:00 - 11:45 France Time (UTC +2)
Sun, 22 May, 00:00 - 09:45 UTC
Sat, 21 May, 20:00 - 05:45 New York Time (UTC -4)
Orchid Ballroom 4202-4,4302-4
Sun, 22 May, 14:00 - 17:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Sun, 22 May, 08:00 - 11:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Sun, 22 May, 06:00 - 09:30 UTC
Sun, 22 May, 02:00 - 05:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Tutorial
T-2: Optimization Meets Reinforcement Learning
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4211
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4311
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4312
Monday, May 23
Mon, 23 May, 10:00 - 13:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 23 May, 04:00 - 07:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 23 May, 02:00 - 05:30 UTC
Sun, 22 May, 22:00 - 01:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4612-3
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4211
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4212
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4311
In-Person
Live-Stream
Tutorial
T-10: Advanced Graph Signal Processing
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4312
In-Person
Live-Stream
Tutorial
T-11: Recent Advances in Neural Text to Speech
Peony Junior Ballroom 4411-2, 4511-2
Mon, 23 May, 14:00 - 17:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 23 May, 08:00 - 11:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 23 May, 06:00 - 09:30 UTC
Mon, 23 May, 02:00 - 05:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4612-3
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4211
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4212
Peony Junior Ballroom 4411-2, 4511-2
Orchid Junior Ballroom 4312
Mon, 23 May, 18:00 - 19:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 23 May, 12:00 - 13:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 23 May, 10:00 - 11:30 UTC
Mon, 23 May, 06:00 - 07:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Welcome Reception
Sands Ballroom Foyer, Level 5
Tuesday, May 24
Tue, 24 May, 08:00 - 09:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 02:00 - 03:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 00:00 - 01:30 UTC
Mon, 23 May, 20:00 - 21:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Opening Ceremony
Sands Ballroom E - L
Tue, 24 May, 09:30 - 09:50 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 03:30 - 03:50 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 01:30 - 01:50 UTC
Mon, 23 May, 21:30 - 21:50 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Break, Networking
In-Person
Tue, 24 May, 09:50 - 11:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 03:50 - 05:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 01:50 - 03:00 UTC
Mon, 23 May, 21:50 - 23:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Tue, 24 May, 11:00 - 12:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 05:00 - 06:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 03:00 - 04:00 UTC
Mon, 23 May, 23:00 - 00:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Industry Keynote
IKN-1: Jaime Teevan - "Building Bridges for the Hybrid Era"
Sands Ballroom E - L
Tue, 24 May, 12:00 - 13:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 06:00 - 07:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 04:00 - 05:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 00:00 - 01:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Lunch Break, Networking
In-Person
Tue, 24 May, 13:00 - 14:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 07:00 - 08:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 05:00 - 06:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 01:00 - 02:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Tue, 24 May, 13:00 - 15:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 07:00 - 09:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 05:00 - 07:30 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 01:00 - 03:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
Simpor Junior Ballroom 4811-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4711-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4611-3
Peony Ballroom 4501AB, 4502-3
Peony Ballroom 4401AB, 4402-3
Peony Junior Ballroom 4511
Tue, 24 May, 13:00 - 17:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 07:00 - 11:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 05:00 - 09:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 01:00 - 05:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Short Course
SC-2a: Inclusive Neural Speech Synthesis -iNSS [Part 1]
Peony Junior Ballroom 4412
Peony Junior Ballroom 4411
Tue, 24 May, 14:00 - 15:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 08:00 - 09:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 06:00 - 07:30 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 02:00 - 03:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Tue, 24 May, 15:30 - 16:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 09:30 - 10:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 07:30 - 08:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 03:30 - 04:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Break, Networking
In-Person
Tue, 24 May, 16:00 - 17:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 10:00 - 11:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 08:00 - 09:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 04:00 - 05:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Tue, 24 May, 16:00 - 18:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 10:00 - 12:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 08:00 - 10:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 04:00 - 06:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Simpor Junior Ballroom 4811-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4711-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4611-3
Peony Ballroom 4501AB, 4502-3
Peony Ballroom 4401AB, 4402-3
Peony Junior Ballroom 4511
Tue, 24 May, 19:00 - 23:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 13:00 - 17:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 11:00 - 15:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 07:00 - 11:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Tue, 24 May, 20:30 - 21:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 14:30 - 15:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 12:30 - 13:30 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 08:30 - 09:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
Live-Stream
Watch Party
WATCH PARTY: Opening Ceremony
Online Only
Tue, 24 May, 22:00 - 23:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 16:00 - 17:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 14:00 - 15:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 10:00 - 11:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Tue, 24 May, 23:00 - 00:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 24 May, 17:00 - 18:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 24 May, 15:00 - 16:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 11:00 - 12:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Wednesday, May 25
Wed, 25 May, 08:30 - 09:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 02:30 - 03:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 00:30 - 01:30 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 20:30 - 21:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Expert
EXP-3: Digital Health for Medicine in the Wild
Sands Ballroom E - L
Wed, 25 May, 09:30 - 09:50 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 03:30 - 03:50 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 01:30 - 01:50 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 21:30 - 21:50 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Break, Networking
In-Person
Wed, 25 May, 09:50 - 11:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 03:50 - 05:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 01:50 - 03:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 21:50 - 23:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Wed, 25 May, 11:00 - 12:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 05:00 - 06:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 03:00 - 04:00 UTC
Tue, 24 May, 23:00 - 00:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Wed, 25 May, 12:00 - 13:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 06:00 - 07:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 04:00 - 05:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 00:00 - 01:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Lunch Break, Networking
In-Person
Wed, 25 May, 13:00 - 14:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 07:00 - 08:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 05:00 - 06:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 01:00 - 02:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Wed, 25 May, 13:00 - 15:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 07:00 - 09:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 05:00 - 07:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 01:00 - 03:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Short Course
SC-2b: Inclusive Neural Speech Synthesis -iNSS [Part 2]
Peony Junior Ballroom 4412
Peony Junior Ballroom 4411
Wed, 25 May, 13:00 - 15:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 07:00 - 09:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 05:00 - 07:30 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 01:00 - 03:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
Simpor Junior Ballroom 4811-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4711-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4611-3
Peony Ballroom 4501AB, 4502-3
Peony Ballroom 4401AB, 4402-3
Wed, 25 May, 14:00 - 15:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 08:00 - 09:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 06:00 - 07:30 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 02:00 - 03:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
Wed, 25 May, 14:00 - 17:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 08:00 - 11:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 06:00 - 09:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 02:00 - 05:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Peony Junior Ballroom 4511
Peony Junior Ballroom 4511
Wed, 25 May, 15:30 - 16:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 09:30 - 10:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 07:30 - 08:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 03:30 - 04:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Break, Networking
In-Person
Wed, 25 May, 16:00 - 17:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 10:00 - 11:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 08:00 - 09:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 04:00 - 05:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Wed, 25 May, 16:00 - 18:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 10:00 - 12:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 08:00 - 10:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 04:00 - 06:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Simpor Junior Ballroom 4811-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4711-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4611-3
Peony Ballroom 4501AB, 4502-3
Wed, 25 May, 18:30 - 21:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 12:30 - 15:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 10:30 - 13:30 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 06:30 - 09:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Banquet
The Chui Huay Lim Club
Wed, 25 May, 19:00 - 21:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 13:00 - 15:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 11:00 - 13:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 07:00 - 09:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Wed, 25 May, 22:00 - 23:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 16:00 - 17:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 14:00 - 15:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 10:00 - 11:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Wed, 25 May, 23:00 - 00:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 25 May, 17:00 - 18:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 25 May, 15:00 - 16:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 11:00 - 12:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Thursday, May 26
Thu, 26 May, 08:00 - 09:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 02:00 - 03:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 00:00 - 01:30 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 20:00 - 21:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Thu, 26 May, 09:30 - 09:50 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 03:30 - 03:50 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 01:30 - 01:50 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 21:30 - 21:50 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Break, Networking
In-Person
Thu, 26 May, 09:50 - 11:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 03:50 - 05:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 01:50 - 03:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 21:50 - 23:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Thu, 26 May, 11:00 - 12:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 05:00 - 06:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 03:00 - 04:00 UTC
Wed, 25 May, 23:00 - 00:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Thu, 26 May, 12:00 - 13:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 06:00 - 07:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 04:00 - 05:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 00:00 - 01:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Lunch Break, Networking
In-Person
Thu, 26 May, 13:00 - 14:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 07:00 - 08:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 05:00 - 06:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 01:00 - 02:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Thu, 26 May, 13:00 - 15:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 07:00 - 09:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 05:00 - 07:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 01:00 - 03:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Simpor Junior Ballroom 4811-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4711-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4611-3
Peony Ballroom 4501AB, 4502-3
Peony Ballroom 4401AB, 4402-3
Thu, 26 May, 13:00 - 17:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 07:00 - 11:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 05:00 - 09:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 01:00 - 05:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Short Course
SC-2c: Inclusive Neural Speech Synthesis -iNSS [Part 3]
Peony Junior Ballroom 4412
Peony Junior Ballroom 4411
Thu, 26 May, 14:00 - 15:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 08:00 - 09:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 06:00 - 07:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 02:00 - 03:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Thu, 26 May, 15:00 - 15:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 09:00 - 09:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 07:00 - 07:30 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 03:00 - 03:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Break, Networking
In-Person
Thu, 26 May, 15:30 - 17:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 09:30 - 11:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 07:30 - 09:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 03:30 - 05:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Thu, 26 May, 15:30 - 18:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 09:30 - 12:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 07:30 - 10:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 03:30 - 06:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Simpor Junior Ballroom 4811-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4711-3
Roselle Junior Ballroom 4611-3
Peony Ballroom 4401AB, 4402-3
Thu, 26 May, 17:00 - 18:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 11:00 - 12:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 09:00 - 10:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 05:00 - 06:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Expert
EXP-8: Speech as a disease biomarker
Sands Ballroom E - L
Thu, 26 May, 19:00 - 23:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 13:00 - 17:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 11:00 - 15:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 07:00 - 11:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Thu, 26 May, 22:00 - 23:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 16:00 - 17:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 14:00 - 15:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 10:00 - 11:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Thu, 26 May, 23:00 - 00:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 26 May, 17:00 - 18:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 26 May, 15:00 - 16:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 11:00 - 12:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Friday, May 27
Fri, 27 May, 08:30 - 09:30 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 02:30 - 03:30 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 00:30 - 01:30 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 20:30 - 21:30 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Expert
EXP-9: Convolutional Neural Networks on Graphs
Sands Ballroom E - L
Fri, 27 May, 09:30 - 09:50 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 03:30 - 03:50 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 01:30 - 01:50 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 21:30 - 21:50 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Break, Networking
In-Person
Fri, 27 May, 09:50 - 11:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 03:50 - 05:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 01:50 - 03:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 21:50 - 23:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Fri, 27 May, 11:00 - 12:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 05:00 - 06:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 03:00 - 04:00 UTC
Thu, 26 May, 23:00 - 00:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Sands Ballroom E - L
Fri, 27 May, 12:00 - 13:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 06:00 - 07:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 04:00 - 05:00 UTC
Fri, 27 May, 00:00 - 01:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Lunch Break, Networking
In-Person
Fri, 27 May, 13:00 - 14:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 07:00 - 08:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 05:00 - 06:00 UTC
Fri, 27 May, 01:00 - 02:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Expert
EXP-10: Speech anonymization
Sands Ballroom E - L
Fri, 27 May, 14:00 - 16:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 08:00 - 10:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 06:00 - 08:00 UTC
Fri, 27 May, 02:00 - 04:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Panel
PAN-5: Signal Processing in the Era of AI
Sands Ballroom E - L
Fri, 27 May, 16:00 - 17:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 10:00 - 11:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 08:00 - 09:00 UTC
Fri, 27 May, 04:00 - 05:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
In-Person
Live-Stream
Paper Award and Closing Ceremony
Sands Ballroom E - L
Fri, 27 May, 20:00 - 21:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 14:00 - 15:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 12:00 - 13:00 UTC
Fri, 27 May, 08:00 - 09:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Fri, 27 May, 21:00 - 22:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 15:00 - 16:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 13:00 - 14:00 UTC
Fri, 27 May, 09:00 - 10:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Fri, 27 May, 22:00 - 23:00 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 27 May, 16:00 - 17:00 France Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 27 May, 14:00 - 15:00 UTC
Fri, 27 May, 10:00 - 11:00 New York Time (UTC -4)
Online Only