IEEE ICASSP 2022

2022 IEEE International Conference on Acoustics, Speech and Signal Processing

7-13 May 2022
  • Virtual (all paper presentations)
22-27 May 2022
  • Main Venue: Marina Bay Sands Expo & Convention Center, Singapore
  • Satellite Venue: Shenzhen, China (Postponed)

ICASSP 2022
CHAL-4: L3DAS22 Machine Learning for 3D Audio Signal Processing
Sat, 7 May, 22:00 - 22:45 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Sat, 7 May, 16:00 - 16:45 France Time (UTC +2)
Sat, 7 May, 14:00 - 14:45 UTC
Sat, 7 May, 10:00 - 10:45 New York Time (UTC -4)
Location: Gather Area A
Session Chair: Danilo Comminiello, Sapienza University of Rome
Track: Grand Challenge

CHAL-4.1: L3DAS22 CHALLENGE: LEARNING 3D AUDIO SOURCES IN A REAL OFFICE ENVIRONMENT

Eric Guizzo, Christian Marinoni, Marco Pennese, Aurelio Uncini, Danilo Comminiello, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy; Xinlei Ren, Xiguang Zheng, Chen Zhang, Kuaishou Technology, China; Bruno Masiero, University of Campinas, Brazil

CHAL-4.2: ICASSP 2022 L3DAS22 CHALLENGE: ENSEMBLE OF RESNET-CONFORMERS WITH AMBISONICS DATA AUGMENTATION FOR SOUND EVENT LOCALIZATION AND DETECTION

Yongjian Mao, Ying Zeng, Hongqing Liu, Wenbin Zhu, Yi Zhou, Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

CHAL-4.3: A TRACK-WISE ENSEMBLE EVENT INDEPENDENT NETWORK FOR POLYPHONIC SOUND EVENT LOCALIZATION AND DETECTION

Jinbo Hu, Ming Wu, Feiran Yang, Jun Yang, Institute of Acoustics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China; Yin Cao, Mark Plumbley, University of Surrey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; Qiuqiang Kong, ByteDance, China

CHAL-4.4: TOWARDS LOW-DISTORTION MULTI-CHANNEL SPEECH ENHANCEMENT: THE ESPNET-SE SUBMISSION TO THE L3DAS22 CHALLENGE

Yen-Ju Lu, Xuankai Chang, Zhong-Qiu Wang, Shinji Watanabe, Carnegie Mellon University, United States of America; Samuele Cornell, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy; Wangyou Zhang, Chenda Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China; Zhaoheng Ni, Meta, United States of America